Skip navigation

I was in the neighborhood yesterday so I went to Petco. After I was done browsing their collection of fishes, I just kind of started walking around the store. I came to the mice and found that they were doing one of three things: eating, sleeping or running on their wheel.

That got me thinking, if these are the only three activities mice do, maybe that’s an indication of what I should be doing with my life. I mean, I’ve already got the sleeping and eating part down, but if mice exercise in captivity, isn’t that an indication that it is also best for them in the wild? Wouldn’t it be safe to assume that mice inherently know that they need to excercise? If mice only eat, sleep and go to the gym, maybe I need to eat, sleep, work and go to the gym.

If only getting ready for work and commuting to the office didn’t take 2.5 hours (.5 for shower and mouth preparation; 1 for breakfast, clothes, lunch, etc; 1 for MTA). Then add the commute home and on particularly exciting days when I work for 12 hours at those two jobs I have, that leaves: 0.0 hours for the gym. Gotta work on that.

Oh, freelancing and retail. You silly bitch of a lifestyle; money in the pocket, calories in the stomach.

Leave a Reply

