Skip navigation

“I came here in the sixties to see the land of the free. I was living in Greenwich Village, going through the counterculture, the culture of love, going to an Irish bar at the end of the day, and getting The New York Times at three in the morning. I was able to go anywhere, accepted anywhere, nobody cared where I came from, what religion I have. It was a fantastic experience. I thought, This is the world as it ought to be.” –Mohamed ElBaradei, Esquire, January 2010.

Those last three sentences are pretty much why I don’t want to live anywhere else.

Leave a Reply

