Skip navigation

Full albums:

  • The Afghan Whigs, Unbreakable (A Retrospective)
  • Animal Collective, Merriweather Post Pavilion
  • B.B. King, Live in Cook County Jail
  • Chickenfoot, Chickenfoot
  • The Clash, London Calling
  • Daft Punk, Discovery
  • Diana Ross and The Supremes, The No. 1s
  • Gorillaz, Demon Days and Plastic Beach
  • Julian Casablancas, Phrazes for the Young
  • Lupe Fiasco, The Cool
  • Meth, Ghost and Rae, Wu Massacre
  • The-Dream, Love vs. Money
  • Them Crooked Vultures, Them Crooked Vultures

I go through phases with music. Sometimes when I’m more stressed than usual, I’ll listen to an album I love to settle my nerves. These days, that tends to mean putting on either of The-Dream’s albums. Well, usually, I’ll put him on before I go socializing; I feel like he makes for a good socializing role model.

In related news, Heaven is Whenever drops Tuesday…so my Full Albums list next week will probably just be one thing.

Random Highlights:

  • Anything ‘Cept the Truth“–Eagles of Death Metal
  • “Shine”–Collective Soul
  • “Psychotic Girl”–The Black Keys
  • “W.M.A.”–Pearl Jam
  • “I Found Love (When I Found You)”–Kenny Wayne Shepherd
Leave a Reply

