Skip navigation

Full Albums:

  • Big Boi, Sir Luscious Leftfoot, the Son of Chico Dusty1
  • The Black Keys, Brothers
  • Common, Like Water for Chocolate
  • Empire of the Sun, Walking on a Dream
  • Fall Out Boy, From Under the Cork Tree2
  • The Gaslight Anthem, American Slang
  • The Heavy, The House that Dirt Built
  • Jay-Z, The Black Album1
  • Kanye West, Graduation
  • Kasabian, West Rider Pauper Lunatic Asylum4
  • LCD Soundsystem, This is Happening!1
  • Lykke Li, Youth Novels
  • M.I.A, MAYA3
  • Mayer Hawthorne, A Strange Arrangement
  • Meth, Ghost and Rae, Wu Massacre
  • New Found Glory, New Found Glory2
  • Royksopp, Junior
  • Taking Back Sunday, Where You Want to Be2
  • The-Dream, Love King (Deluxe Edition)
  • Yelle, Pop Up

Random Excellence:

  • TV on the Radio, “I Was a Lover”
  • A Tribe Called Quest, “Award Tour”
  • Toots and the Maytals, “Time Tough”
  • Snoop Dogg, “Gangsta Luv (Mayer Hawthorne G-mix)”
  • Leona Naess, “Leave Your Boyfriends Behind”5

Reviews:
1. The more I listen to it, the better it gets.
2. Some emo shit, sure. But I love it. Really cool guitar work with lyrics I’ve loved since high school. Sometimes emo shit doesn’t have to totally suck. It’s like white boy blues: angry, loud and oftentimes misguided. I’ll probably play this for my kids anyway.
3. Eh. 50/50. Needs some Jay-Z in this bitch.
4. Expected more, but I’m not sure why. Their first two albums were hit or miss, too.
5. They play this at work a lot. I love being able to say, “Let’s go out late, drink a lot” and have an excuse. “Pardon me?” “Just the song lyrics, miss. I don’t know you.”

Leave a Reply

