Skip navigation

Sometimes I feel like most of my life has been a tease: the Esquire Internship interview, working on-and-off in the publishing industry, the majority of girls I’ve flirted with, etc.

But I realized last night, after flirting with a girl for a while, that girls expect different results from flirting. Sometimes girls just like the attention. And honestly, I’m cool with that because flirting is pretty awesome.

But flirting for me has always meant, “HA-HA! We’re going to make out.” I get the impression flirting for women doesn’t always mean that, it can mean anything from, “I’m putting my hands in your pants” to “I’m faking this” to “This is a fun way to piss off my boyfriend.” And still, I’m cool with that.

The only problem I have had is that I keep expecting them to take me home. And now I know I’m going to have to put in more effort than just starting a grope-fight. Which is the coolest part.

Challenge accepted, women.

Leave a Reply

