Skip navigation

Full Albums:

  • The Afghan Whigs, 1965
  • Does it Offend You, Yeah?, You Have No Idea What You’ve Gotten Yourself Into
  • Earth, Wind and Fire, Greatest Hits
  • Ghostface Killah, Supreme Clientele
  • Interpol, Interpol1 and Turn on the Bright Lights
  • Kings of Leon, Aha Shake Heartbreak
  • Lil’ Wayne, Tha Carter III2
  • Lupe Fiasco, Enemy of the State
  • Muse, Black Holes & Revelations
  • The-Dream, Love Hate and Love King (Deluxe Edition)
  • A Tribe Called Quest, Beats, Rhymes and Life
  • TV on the Radio, Dear Science

Random Excellence:

  • Thursday, “Arc – Lamps, Signal Flares, A Shower of White (The Light)”
  • Taking Back Sunday, “Miami”
  • The Notorious B.I.G, “Notorious Thugs (Feat. Bone Thugs N Harmony)”
  • Muse, “Undisclosed Desires”
  • B.B. King and Eric Clapton, “Hold On! I’m Comin'”

Songs of the Week:

  • Julian Casablancas, “11th Dimension”
  • Lykke Li, “Complaint Department” and “Breaking it Up”

Reviews:

1. I really like it. The first couple of songs reminded me of their first album and then the latter couple remind me of their later work. It feels like they tried to hook you with the classic Interpol feel to get you into the new Interpol. Which isn’t entirely terrible.

2. I just needed some more poop jokes in my life. And furthermore, “Mrs. Officer” is still fucking terrible. I also don’t think I’m a fan of the album’s  “You’d better love me because I will replace you with the next groupie I meet” theme.

Comment:

This was late because I was at a friends’ place watching the VMAs. I know, right? I don’t believe it either. Oh, Lady Gaga. You and the Little Monsters pretend you’re the underdogs, but look how many awards you won.

Leave a Reply

