Skip navigation

Full Albums:

  • Does it Offend You, Yeah?, You Have No Idea What You’ve Gotten Yourself Into
  • Girl Talk, All Day
  • Ladyhawke, Ladyhawke
  • Led Zeppelin, IV
  • The-Dream, Love King (Deluxe Edition)

Random Excellence:

  • Young Jeezy, “Corporate Thuggin'”
  • UGK, “Real Women”
  • Thin Lizzy, “Jailbreak”
  • Soundgarden, “Fopp”
  • Snoop Dogg, “That Tree (The Soundmen Remix)”
  • Porcupine Tree, “What Happens Now”
  • Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds, “We Call Upon The Author”
  • LCD Soundsystem, “Someone Great”
  • Justin Timberlake, “What goes around…/…comes around”

Songs of the Week:

  • Wu-Tang Clan Vs. Beatles, “Daytona 500”
  • Spoon, “I Turn My Camera On”
  • The Police, “Bring on the Night”
  • M83, “Kim and Jessie” and “We own the Sky”

Reviews:

It’s still all good. And if you don’t know…know you know.

Comment:

I’m still recovering from a 12-hour overnight a week ago at work, so while I was dying inside, I didn’t have the heart to pick out full albums or something. I also listened to like six podcasts, which is like three hours of talking…so big music opportunity missed there.

I’ll try to explain why this overnight was so grueling and terrible at a later date–hopefully with more humor and insight than hatred and depression–but in the meantime, we should celebrate because on Friday I got a paid internship. I didn’t even apply for it. It boggles my mind: over two and a half years of blind applications and no call backs and one of the jobs I get I didn’t even have to send in an application. So I’ve got that going for me, which is nice.

One Comment

  1. Huzzah! What is your paid internship?


Leave a Reply

