Skip navigation

Full Albums:

  • LCD Soundsystem, This is Happening!
  • Miike Snow, Miike Snow
  • Mike Posner, 31 Minutes to Takeoff
  • Robyn, Body Talk
  • TV on the Radio, Dear Science
  • UGK, Ridin’ Dirty
  • Wu-Tang vs The Beatles, Enter the Magical Mystery Chambers

Random Excellence:

  • Cream, “Badge”
  • David Bowie, “Fame”
  • Fall Out Boy, “Of All the Gin Joints in the World”
  • Justice, “The Party”
  • Keri Hilson, “Lose Control”
  • Kings of Leon, “King of the Rodeo”
  • Prince, “Sexy Dancer”
  • Saves the Day, “Firefly”
  • Desmond Dekker, “007 (Shanty Town)”

Songs of the Week:

  • The Black Keys, “Sinister Kid”
  • LCD Soundsystem, “Dance Yrself Clean”
  • Lil Wayne, “Let the Beat Build”
  • Miike Snow, “Cult Logic”
  • Robyn, “Stars 4-Ever”

Reviews:

Daaaammmn, I would kill at karaoke with UGK’s “Murder.” In related news, PUN!

Comment:

Oh man. OH MAN. Remember that one time when I quit retail and then drank every night for a week? I don’t.

Tip your waitresses. But seriously, I didn’t drink that much and New York is so much more fun when you can set up appointments with friends and actually show up to them. I had on-call shifts over the weekend before this past one and didn’t have to go in, so my tenure ended a week before my two weeks’ notice was up without me realizing it until two days later. (Which is to say, my one week’s notice was celebrated in excess in my spare week.) And that night this place called No Idea Bar had free drinks for people named “Chris.” And then every night after that was also my night–if not in name, then definitely in spirit.

And now my immune system is as dead to me as retail. Perhaps my immune system will find the heart to take me back, but I couldn’t give two shits about retail. Which reminds me, PPPPPUUUUUNNNNNNNNN!!!!

This is why they pay me the big bucks–try the veal.

(Bucks? Veal? Can’t stop, won’t stop, now give me a raise.)

Leave a Reply

