Skip navigation

Full Albums:

  • Audioslave, Audioslave
  • Big K.R.I.T., K.R.I.T. Wuz Here
  • Black Rebel Motorcycle Club, Beat the Devil’s Tattoo
  • Buddy Guy, Sweet Tea
  • The Cure, Kiss Me, Kiss Me, Kiss Me
  • Driver F, Chase the White Whale
  • The Hold Steady, Boys and Girls in America
  • Led Zeppelin, Physical Graffiti
  • Madonna, Hard Candy (Deluxe Edition)1
  • Nicki Minaj, Pink Friday
  • Pete Rock & C.L. Smooth, The Main Ingredient
  • The Rolling Stones, Exile on Main St. (Deluxe Edition)

Random Excellence:
  • Usher, “Hey Daddy”
  • Pearl Jam, “Deep”
  • Lupe Fiasco, “The Show Goes On”
  • Kings of Leon, “Knocked Up”
  • Fall Out Boy, “w.a.m.s.”

Songs of the Week:
  • The Rolling Stones, “Can’t You Hear Me Knocking” and “Bitch”
  • Spoon, “I Turn my Camera On”
  • Broken Bells, “The Ghost Inside”
  • Robyn, “Stars 4-ever”

Reviews:

1. Holy hell, this is just terrible.

Comment:

Here I am, trying to get my schedule back in order and this is incredibly late. I didn’t spend any time on a computer this weekend because I went to my sister’s graduation and didn’t get back until Midnight on Tuesday. I also spent a lot of time catching up on podcasts, so my adventures in music are probably a lot lighter than usual. That WTF podcast with Marc Maron is just so intense. Sometimes it’s heartbreaking and sometimes it’s hilarious and oftentimes it’s both. Kind of makes me glad I never had the urge to do stand up professionally. I just like going on stage sometimes, I guess. I’ve always loved making people laugh, but I think I chose to keep writing because it came to me much more easily than trying to find a stage all the time.
Leave a Reply

