Skip navigation

Full Albums:

  • Adele, 21
  • Driver F, Chase the White Whale
  • Phoenix, Wolfgang Amadeus Phoenix
  • Raekwon, Shaolin vs. Wu-Tang
  • Rage Against the Machine, The Battle of Los Angeles
  • The Rolling Stones, Sticky Fingers

Random Excellence:

  • Raekwon, “Broken Safety”
  • Jay-Z, “Public Service Announcement”
  • Earth Wind & Fire, “September”
  • Cut Copy, “Take Me Over”
  • Driver F, “Remember When That Train Wrecked Our Lifestyle?”

Songs of the Week:

  • Robyn, “Dancing on My Own”
  • Kelly Clarkson, “Walk Away”
  • Kate Nash, “Shit Song”
  • Empire of the Sun, “Walking on a Dream”
  • Adele, “I’ll Be Waiting”

Reviews:

Stop looking at me, I’m naked!

Comment:

Once again, I spent a lot of time catching up on podcasts. The albums I listened to, I listened to while at work instead of during my commute time. These podcasts appear to take a hefty chunk of my music time away from me. It’s a mixed relationship for me though, because they’re frequently hilarious. Making a decision between laughter and music seems a very rough decision I don’t every want to have to really make.
Leave a Reply

