Skip navigation

Full Albums:

  • The Afghan Whigs, Unbreakable and 1965
  • Justice, Cross
  • Oh Land, Oh Land
  • Pete Rock & C.L. Smooth, The Main Ingredient and Mecca & the Soul Brother
  • Taking Back Sunday, Where You Want to Be
  • The-Dream, Love Hate and Love King (Deluxe Edition)
  • Tom Vek, Leisure Seizure1
  • A Tribe Called Quest, Beats, Rhymes & Life
  • TV on the Radio, Nine Types of Light
  • The Weeknd, House of Balloons

Random Excellence:

  • Prince, “Sign O the Times”
  • Pearl Jam, “Dissident”
  • Cee Lo Green, “No One’s Gonna Love You”
  • Kings of Leon, “Soft”
  • The Roots, “Right On”

Songs of the Week:

  • Yeasayer, “O.N.E.”
  • The Wildbirds, “It’s Alright Now”
  • M.I.A., “20 Dollar”
  • Joe Bonamassa, “Funkier Than a Mosquito’s Tweeter”
  • Eyrkah Badu, “Honey”

Reviews:

1. I might have finally reached a pause break for Mr. Vek, but only because I listened to his album like four times this week.

Comment:

So there was an intern meet-up thing on the rooftop at work and they let me put on my giant “social” playlist. It’s full of music that someone always ends up critiquing or complaining about and I always get pissed about. Seriously, it’s a playlist of like 330 or more songs that I love and just throw on random. I don’t care if you don’t like “You Keep Me Hangin’ On” because that’s just classic music. Enjoy your “Party Rock Anthem” or whatever. I’m just saying, I put a lot of time into this and all I want is for you to nod your head when you listen.

And yet, I was greatly relieved that a couple of interns really liked it. Even some of my coworkers. I mean, my blog has mostly turned into a diary about my iPod by now, so nothing brings me more joy than knowing that sitting in my room and typing some words about things that make me nod my head is actually pretty okay.

Leave a Reply

