Skip navigation

Full Albums:

  • Thin Lizzy, Dedication
  • Kraftwerk, Tour de France1
  • Raekwon, Only Built 4 Cuban Linx
  • Beastie Boys, Ill Communication2
  • Left Lane Cruiser, Bring Yo’ Ass to the Table

Random Excellence:

  • Living Things, “End Gospel”
  • Animal Collective, “My Girls”
  • Terius Nash, “Long Gone”
  • Thin Lizzy, “Dedication”
  • The Kooks, “Sway”

Songs of the Week:

  • Dropkick Murphys, “Shipping off to Boston”
  • U2, “Sunday Bloody Sunday”
  • Dropkick Murphies, “Drunken Lullabies”
  • Thin Lizzy, “Chinatown”
  • Jay-Z, “Why I Love You”

Reviews:

1. This album frustrated the hell out of me. Incredibly repetitive and the lyrics were…the same words. I started weaving in modern Irish music to dull the pain.

2. An oddly diverse album. Songs about paranoia and Buddhism on the same album; punk and hip hop everywhere. Still, it’s very good.

Comment:

It’s incredible how much posters can really do for a room. This place already feels nearly uninhabitable and I haven’t even taken everything down. The prospect of not needing some of my IKEA storage solutions is also freaking me out. I guess I…sell it all before next week? How does that work? I thoroughly look forward to moving all the stuff into a fifth-floor walk up, just to start selling it all, piece by piece.

Leave a Reply

